Edit Content

Stay Updated

Find opportunities

ACU Commonwealth Scholarships For Study In Low & Middle Income Countries 2018

Note: To successfully apply for this scholarship, ensure you read all instructions on this page.

The Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP) is Providing Scholarships to Interested applicants who wants to undergo a degree program in universities in low and middle income countries around the Commonwealth.

Application Deadline: 11th March 2018 at midnight GMT.

Offered annually? Yes

Eligible Countries: Commonwealth Low and Middle Income Countries

To be taken at (Universities): The following universities in Low and Middle Income countries:

  • Bangladesh – University of Dhaka, one scholarship available (all Master’s courses)
  • Botswana – University of Botswana, one scholarship available (all Master’s courses)
  • Ghana – Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST), two scholarships available (all Master’s courses)
  • Ghana – University of Ghana, one scholarship available (all Master’s courses)
  • Pakistan – COMSATS Institute of Information Technology (CIIT), two scholarships available (all Master’s courses)
  • Rwanda – University of Rwanda two scholarships available (Computer Science, Engineering, Environmental Conservation, Medicine)
  • Swaziland – University of Swaziland, two scholarships available (Animal Science, Conservation Ecology, Crop Science, Family Nursing Practice, Horticulture and Midwifery courses only)
  • Tanzania – University of Dar es Salaam, one scholarship available (Agriculture, Economics, Engineering and Technology, ICT, Mathematics and Natural Resources courses only)
  • West Indies – University of the West Indies, one scholarship available (various Master’s courses)

Type: Masters

Number of Awardees: 13

Value of Scholarship: The scholarships are fully-funded. They provide full tuition fees, a return economy flight, an arrival allowance, and a regular stipend (living allowance)


  • Applicant must be a citizen of a Commonwealth country other than the host country (See list of commonwealth countries in link above).
  • Applicant must hold a Bachelors degree of at least upper second level.

How To Apply: Interested candidates should click the Scholarship Webpage link below For more information about each university scholarship and to apply.

Visit The Scholarship Webpage For More Information

Award Provider: Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP)

Stay Updated

Be The First To Know When We Publish a New Scholarship

More In

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Report Scholarship