Edit Content

Stay Updated

Find opportunities

Commonwealth Medical International Fellowships – UK 2019

Note: To successfully apply for this scholarship, ensure you read all instructions on this page.

The Commonwealth Medical International Fellowships – UK is awarded to mid-career medical staff from low and middle income countries, to enhance their clinical skills.

This program is Funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID), the program enables talented and motivated individuals to gain the knowledge and skills required for sustainable development.

Application Deadline: All applications must be submitted by 16:00 (BST) on May 13, 2019, and supporting documentation by May 28, 2019.

Eligible Countries: Bangladesh, Cameroon, The Gambia, Ghana, India, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Samoa, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Tanzania, Uganda, Vanuatu, and Zambia.

Type: Fellowships


  • Applicants must have an academic appointment in an eligible Commonwealth country at one of the medical schools by the World Directory of Medical Schools employed by a hospital affiliated to the Medical School where you have the academic appointment
  • Applicants must be a permanent resident of a Commonwealth country
  • Applicants must be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country or be a British Protected Person

How To Apply: Interested applicants are advised to make an application directly to the CSC using the CSC’s online application system.


Visit The Fellowship Website For More Information

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Report Scholarship