Edit Content

Stay Updated

Find opportunities

2018 Canon Collins Trust Scholarship Program – South Africa

Note: To successfully apply for this scholarship, ensure you read all instructions on this page.

The Canon Collins Trust is now accepting applications from individuals who has interest in pursuing their studies in any South African University.

This scholarship program is designed to help build the human resources necessary for economic, social and cultural development in the Southern Africa.

Application Deadline: 21st August 2017

Offered annually? Yes

Type: Postgraduate

Eligible Countries: Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Eligible Field Of Study:

  1. Justice, which includes Law, Economics, Politics and the Environment
  2. Education: policy and practice
  3. Humanities, which includes Literature, History, Anthropology and the Arts

Numbers Of Awards: 20 – 30 awards

Value Of Scholarship: This scholarship program will be valued at R65,000 for each year of study at Masters and PhD level. In exceptional cases we may offer up to R100,000 per year.

Eligibility: To be eligible for this scholarship program, applicants must:

  • be citizens of the above mentioned countries
  • have completed their bachelors degree program
  • be normally resident in southern Africa
  • be studying or applying to study at a South African university
  • have good academic grades
  • be fluent in English Language

How To Apply: Click here to apply

Visit The Scholarship Webpage For More Information

Award Providers: Canon Collins Trust

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Report Scholarship