Edit Content

Stay Updated

Find opportunities

African Economic Research Consortium (AERC) Scholarship for African Students 2023

Note: To successfully apply for this scholarship, ensure you read all instructions on this page.
May 10, 2023

AERC wishes to announce the 2023/2024 Masters scholarships for applicants from Anglophone sub-Saharan African countries admitted into the AERC Collaborative Masters Programme (CMAP) in Economics universities. 

Application Deadline May 10, 2023

Type: Masters

Eligible Countries: Anglophone sub-Saharan African countries

Awards to be Taken at (institutions): Addis Ababa UniversityMakerere UniversityUniversity of BotswanaUniversity of Cape CoastUniversity of Dar es Salaam, TanzaniaUniversity of GhanaUniversity of MalawiUniversity of MauritiusUniversity of Nairobi, KenyaUniversity of NamibiaUniversity of Zimbabwe

Value of Award: Fully and partially funded

Number of Awards: Not specified

Eligibility: To qualify for the scholarship, the applicant must:

  • Have applied and been admitted to any one of the listed CMAP universities;
  • Have attained at least a Second Class Honours (Upper Division) or equivalent in Economics or related field from an accredited university; and
  • Females and applicants from post-conflict and fragile states (especially the AERC Masters Bridge Programme alumni class of 2017 and 2018) are highly encouraged to apply.

How to Apply: Interested applicants must submit their applications for admission directly to the respective universities (application procedure can be obtained from the respective university’s website). Upon receipt of an admission letter from a specific university, applicants shall upload the following documents on to the AERC scholarship portal:

  • Application cover letter;
  • Curriculum Vitae;
  • Evidence of admission at any of the universities listed above; and
  • Certified copies of transcripts and certificates.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Report Scholarship