Edit Content

Stay Updated

Find opportunities

Austrian Government OeAD Ernst Mach Follow-up Grants – Austria, 2017

Note: To successfully apply for this scholarship, ensure you read all instructions on this page.

The Austrian Government is offering the Ernst Mach Follow-up Grants to individuals from developing countries who have interest in pursing research or teaching at a higher education institution/university in a Non-European developing country and who were in receipt of a grant in Austria which was administered by the OeAD-GmbH (formerly ÖAD).

Application Deadline: 1st September, 2017

Eligible Field of Study: Natural Sciences, Technical Sciences, Human Medicine, Health Sciences, Agricultural Sciences, Social Sciences, Humanities, Arts.

To be taken at (country): Austria

Type: Research/Grants

Number of Awardees: Not specified

Value of Grant: 

  • Monthly grant
  • Accident and health insurance If necessary.
  • Accommodation
  • Scholarship holders will receive a travel costs subsidy

Duration of Grant: 1 to 3 months

Eligible Countries: Afghanistan; Algeria; American Samoa; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Azerbaijan; Bangladesh; Belize; Benin; Bhutan; Bolivia; Botswana; Brazil; Burkina FasoBurundi; Cabo Verde; Cambodia; CameroonCentral African RepublicChad; Chile; China; Colombia; Comoros; CongoCongo – Democratic Republic of the; Cook Islands; Costa Rica; Cote D’Ivoire; Cuba; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Equatorial GuineaEritreaEthiopia; Fiji; GabonGambia; Georgia; Ghana; Grenada; Guatemala; GuineaGuinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; India; Indonesia; Iran – Islamic Republic of; Iraq; Jamaica; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kiribati; Korea – Democratic People’s Republic of; Kyrgyzstan; Lao People’s Democratic Republic; Lebanon; LesothoLiberiaLibyaMadagascarMalawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Marshall Islands; MauritaniaMauritius; Mexico; Micronesia – Federated States of; Mongolia; Montserrat; MoroccoMozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nauru; Nepal; Nicaragua; NigerNigeria; Niue; Pakistan; Palau; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Rwanda; Saint Helena; Saint Lucia; Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Sao Tome and Principe; SenegalSeychellesSierra Leone; Solomon Islands; SomaliaSouth AfricaSouth Sudan; Sri Lanka; Sudan; Suriname; Swaziland; Syrian Arab Republic; Tajikistan; Tanzania – United Rebublic of; Thailand; Timor-Leste; Togo; Tokelau; Tonga; Tunisia; Turkmenistan; Tuvalu; Uganda; Uruguay; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Venezuela; Viet Nam; Wallis and Futuna; West Bank and Gaza Strip; Yemen; ZambiaZimbabwe.


  • Maximum age: 50 years
  • For the application deadline September 1, 2017: Born on or after September 1, 1967
  • Applicants must not have studied/pursued research/pursued academic work in Austria in the last six months before taking up the grant.
  • Grants in this programme can only be applied for every 5 years

How To Apply: Interested applicants should apply online at www.scholarships.at. A hardcopy application is NOT possible.

The following documents have to be uploaded together with the online application at www.scholarships.at:
• Consent of the academic partner in Austria
• Scan of your passport (page with the name and photo)
• Proof of employment by the home institution
• Curriculum Vitae
• Scan of university graduation certificate of PhD or doctoral studies

Visit The Official Website For More Information

Award Provider: Austrian Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economics – BMWFW

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Report Scholarship