Austrian Government Postgraduate Scholarships For International Students 2017/2018

Austrian Government Postgraduate Scholarships For International Students 2017/2018

The Ernst Mach Grants is offered by the Austrian Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy. This grant is provided to  international PhD or Post Doctoral scholars who desire to undertake research in science.

This scholarship program is provided to promote scientific cooperation and build a sustainable network of academics with relation to Austria. It also includes a Monthly grant, Accident and health insurance If necessary, Accommodation and Scholarship holders will also receive a travel cost subsidy.

Eligible Field Of Study:

  • Natural Sciences
  • Technical Sciences
  • Human Medicine
  • Health Sciences
  • Agricultural Sciences
  • Social Sciences
  • Humanities
  • Arts

Eligible Countries:

Afghanistan; Algeria; American Samoa; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Azerbaijan; Bangladesh; Belize; Benin; Bhutan; Bolivia; Botswana; Brazil; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cabo Verde; Cambodia; Cameroon; Central African Republic; Chad; Chile; China; Colombia; Comoros; Congo; Congo – Democratic Republic of the; Cook Islands; Costa Rica; Cote D’Ivoire; Cuba; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Eritrea; Ethiopia; Fiji; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Ghana; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; India; Indonesia; Iran – Islamic Republic of; Iraq; Jamaica; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kiribati; Korea – Democratic People’s Republic of; Kyrgyzstan; Lao People’s Democratic Republic; Lebanon; Lesotho; Liberia; Libya; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Marshall Islands; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Micronesia – Federated States of; Mongolia; Montserrat; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nauru; Nepal; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Niue; Pakistan; Palau; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Rwanda; Saint Helena; Saint Lucia; Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Sao Tome and Principe; Senegal; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; Somalia; South Africa; South Sudan; Sri Lanka; Sudan; Suriname; Swaziland; Syrian Arab Republic; Tajikistan; Tanzania – United Rebublic of; Thailand; Timor-Leste; Togo; Tokelau; Tonga; Tunisia; Turkmenistan; Tuvalu; Uganda; Uruguay; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Venezuela; Viet Nam; Wallis and Futuna; West Bank and Gaza Strip; Yemen; Zambia; Zimbabwe.

Also Apply:  Unisalento4Talents Scholarships at University of Salento, Italy - 2021

Eligibility: To be eligible for this scholarship, applicants must:

  • be International students.
  • be 35 years at the time of the application.
  • have completed their bachelors degree program.

How To Apply:

Interested and eligible applicants should visit this link to apply for this scholarship program.

Application Deadline

The scholarship application deadline is on 1st March 2017.

Please visit the scholarship webpage for more information.


  1. Am Justice Appiah from Ghana West Africa,I have a degree in Business Economics and want to masters in Finance with Economics or Economics alone ,please i need your help.