Edit Content

Stay Updated

Find opportunities

2023 Canon Collins Trust African Commonwealth Scholarships – UK

Note: To successfully apply for this scholarship, ensure you read all instructions on this page.

Canon Collins Trust acts as a nominating agency for Commonwealth Scholarships. The annually nominate 14 individuals for fully-funded Commonwealth Scholarships for a degree program at any UK university.
In 2022 scholarships are offered under six development themes and all candidates must apply under one of these themes:

  • Science and technology for development
  • Strengthening health systems and capacity
  • Promoting global prosperity
  • Strengthening global peace, security and governance
  • Strengthening resilience and response to crises
  • Access, inclusion and opportunity

Application Deadline: 18 October 2022 4:00 pm GMT
Offered annually? Yes
Eligible Countries: Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia
Type: Masters
Number of Scholarship: 14
Value Of Scholarships: Full tuition fees
Eligibility: To apply for this scholarship through Canon Collins Trust you must:

  • Be a national of, or have refugee status, and  be permanently resident in one of the following countries: Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia
  • Be in possession of a good first degree (minimum second class, upper division or equivalent) or about to graduate in the year of application
  • Be applying for a full-time masters at a UK university
  • Be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship
  • Have provided all supporting documentation in the required format. Applications with any outstanding documents or reference letters will not be considered!

How to Apply: You must make your application using the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission’s (CSC) online application system, identifying the Canon Collins Trust as your nominating body.
Applications for Commonwealth Masters Scholarships (for least developed countries and fragile states) for the academic year 2022/23 are now open, and will close on 18 October 2022.
Visit The Official Website For More Information.

2 thoughts on “2023 Canon Collins Trust African Commonwealth Scholarships – UK”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Report Scholarship