Edit Content

Stay Updated

Find opportunities

2018 UNESCO/ISEDC Co-Sponsored Fellowships Program For Developing Countries – Russia

Note: To successfully apply for this scholarship, ensure you read all instructions on this page.

The UNESCO/ISEDC is offering a Co-Sponsored Fellowship program to offering twenty (20) fellowships of four weeks (4)  duration each in 2018 to Interested applicants who wants to undergo a Fellowship program In Russia.

The aim of this fellowships programme is to enhance the capacity-building and human resources development in the area of sustainable and renewable energy sources in developing countries and countries in transition.

Application Deadline: 3rd April 2018

Offered Annually? Yes

Eligible Countries: 

AFRICA (46 Member States): Angola*, Benin*, Botswana, Burkina Faso*, Burundi*, Cameroon, Cape Verde*, Central African Republic*, Chad*, Comoros*, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo*, Djibouti*, Equatorial Guinea*, Eritrea*, Ethiopia*, Gabon, Gambia*, Ghana, Guinea*, Guinea-Bissau*, Kenya, Lesotho*, Liberia*, Madagascar*, Malawi*, Mali*, Mauritius, Mozambique*, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda*, Sao Tome and Principe*, Senegal*, Seychelles, Sierra Leone*, Somalia*, South Africa, Swaziland, Togo*, Uganda*, United Republic of Tanzania*, Zambia*, and Zimbabwe

ARAB STATES (15 Member States): Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, Mauritania*, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Sudan*, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Yemen*

ASIA and THE PACIFIC (39 Member States): Afghanistan*, Bangladesh*, Bhutan*, Cambodia*, China, Cook Islands, Federal States of Micronesia, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Kazakhstan, Kiribati*, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic*, Malaysia, Maldives*, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Myanmar*, Nauru, Nepal*, Niue, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa*, Solomon Islands*, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor – Leste, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu*, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu*, Viet Nam

LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN (32 Member States): Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia (plurinacional State of), Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti*, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela

EUROPE (22 Member States): Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Montenegro, Republic of Moldova, Republic of Serbia, Romania, Slovak Republic, The former Yugolsav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey, and Ukraine


To be Taken at (Country): Russia

Eligible Fields Of Study:

  • Energy and sustainable development;
  • Ecological management of energy resources;
  • Renewable energy;
  • Sustainable and renewable energy power generation.

Eligibility: To be eligible for this program, applicants must:

  • be a Holder of at least a BSc degree or BA in Economics;
  • be Proficient in English language;
  • Not be more than 35 years of age;
  • be citizens of the above mentioned countries

How To Apply: A UNESCO fellowship application form duly completed in one of the three principal working languages of the Organization (English, French, Spanish), the one preferred by the host country or countries proposed.

The complete application, duly endorsed by the National Commission for UNESCO, should be sent to:

The Chief of the Participation Programme and Fellowships Section
7 Place de Fontenoy
75352 Paris 07 SP

See Application Requirement Here

Visit The Fellowship Webpage For More Information

Sponsors: UNESCO, International Center for Sustainable Energy Development (ISEDC)

Stay Updated

Be The First To Know When We Publish a New Scholarship

More In

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Report Scholarship