DAAD PostDoc Fellowships At African Institute For Mathematical Sciences (AIMS) – Tanzania...

DAAD PostDoc Fellowships At African Institute For Mathematical Sciences (AIMS) – Tanzania 2018

Applications are invited for the DAAD PostDoc Fellowship program which is awarded to Africans who have recently obtained a PhD in Mathematics.

The purpose of the programme is to provide opportunities to postdoctoral mathematicians under the guidance of AIMS, the African Institute for Mathematical Sciences. As a self-governing non-profit trust, which is supported by several universities, AIMS offers postgraduate programmes to talented students from the African continent.

Application Deadline: 30th September 2018

Eligible Countries: Africa

Type: Fellowships

Value Of Fellowships:  The fellowship covers:

  • A flat-rate travel allowance: The flat rate travel allowance will be specified in the letter of award
  • A monthly research allowance of 100 EUR
  • A monthly installment of 1000 EUR
  • If a health insurance is compulsory for work and/or visa regulations DAAD will accept the costs for a standard tariff upon submission of receipt of paid invoice.
Also Apply:  International Fellowship in Won Lab at University of Copenhagen, Denmark - 2021

Eligibility: Applicants have to

  • have completed their PhD degree not more than six years ago.
  • be current or prospective teaching or research staff at a university or research institution in Sub-Saharan Africa.
  • be invited by AIMS.
  • preferably be nationals of an African country.

How To Apply: Applicants will be required to register online via the DAAD-Portal. 

Documents to be submitted

  • DAAD application form duly filled (available in the DAAD-Portal).
  • Curriculum Vitae (please use the europass specimen form at http://europass.cedefop.europa.eu), including list of publications (if applicable).
  • Invitation and nomination by the host institution
  • Research proposal (up to 5 pages) including detailed time and work plan which must have been arranged in advance with the host researcher.
  • 2 recommendation letters by academic referees.
  • PhD certificate (certified as true copy of the original certificate).
  • Master’s certificate (certified as true copy of the original certificate).
Also Apply:  2020 Harding Distinguished Programme At University of Cambridge - UK


Visit The Fellowship Webpage For More Information